Melissa Reyes Joins Social Media Madness As A Featured Contributor

Social Media Madness, along with ADR Social Media Development, is so excited to announce that Melissa Reyes, owner of the Social Amateur, will be joining our team as a regular contributor to this blog.  The Social Amateur emerged out of Melissa’s passion for social media marketing and her desire to help others navigate this tricky online marketing world. Melissa’s writing is a wonderful mix of how-to’s, insights,  answers and resources geared toward helping small businesses create and implement an effective social media strategy.  Her authenticity and genuine love for helping others is evident each of her posts.  Please help me welcome Melissa to Social Media Madness. I know that we will all benefit from her presence.

More About Melissa Reyes… In Her Own Words

Hi! I’m Melissa. I’m a mom, a Twitter addict, a full-time social media manager at a professional trade association and the owner of Social Amateur, a strategic consulting company focused on helping small businesses navigate the world of social media marketing and connect with clients.

My background is in graphic design, copy writing and marketing. I have been fortunate to work with amazing and extremely creative minds, in both major companies and small businesses, over the past 10 years. From large sports franchises and major medical centers to small local start-ups and independent contractors, I have helped businesses build their brands, connect with their clients and succeed, even in challenging markets.

Social Amateur was born out of my passion for social media marketing, and the desire to share my experience and knowledge with small business owners and professionals. I love helping small businesses develop and execute winning marketing campaigns, and I believe that social media is an integral piece of an effective strategy.

Ok, so why the name Social Amateur? I guess I could call myself an “expert, or “guru,” but the truth is that social media is a big. Really big. And growing every day. There are new networks, new algorithms and new technologies every day. Even with years of experience in inbound marketing, I still learn something new every day. I don’t know it all, but I believe that you don’t need to be an expert to make social media marketing work for you and your business. You just need someone to help you learn, develop a plan, execute and grow. And that’s where we come in.

2 responses to “Melissa Reyes Joins Social Media Madness As A Featured Contributor

  1. Awesome! Two-gether you’re smarter and stronger – and so will be then also:-)

Leave a Reply

